COMP CLOSED: ‘One Punch’ by Julie Fison

This week’s giveaway book comes from author and AWC alumna Julie Fison. She completed our Crime and Thriller course while writing her manuscript (check out her publication story here) and the result is her debut novel, One Punch. We have three copies to be won.

A contemporary family drama following two mothers at the centre of a tragedy, One Punch is for fans of Jodi Picoult and Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere.

Jasmine Weston is on holiday when she learns that her son Daniel has been assaulted at home in Australia, leaving him with a debilitating brain injury. She vows to hunt down her son's attacker.

Evie MacIntyre knows the Westons from school. She's never had much time for Jasmine, and she dislikes Daniel because he bullied her son, Brody. When Evie discovers evidence that Brody was involved in the attack, she is torn but decides there is no way she will let her only son go to jail.

As two mothers wrestle with the consequences of their actions, two families suffer the shockwaves of one catastrophic night and a punch that changes everything.

To win yourself a copy of this book, this week we’d like you to share with us a split-second decision in your life that had BIG consequences. It can be profound or funny – up to you. Our three favourite entries will win a copy of this book.

Entries close midday Monday 6 June 2022, Sydney/Melbourne time.

THIS COMPETITION HAS NOW CLOSED. THANKS FOR YOUR ENTRIES! WINNERS WILL BE CONTACTED BY EMAIL AND ANNOUNCED IN OUR NEWSLETTER.

Browse posts by category
Browse posts by category

Courses starting soon

About us

The Australian Writers’ Centre offers courses in creative writing, copywriting, freelance writing, business writing and much more. Our practical and industry-proven courses will help you gain confidence and meet your goals faster!

Contact us

Phone: (02) 9929 0088 Email: [email protected] Head office: Suite 3, 55 Lavender Street, Milsons Point NSW 2061

SALE ON NOW: Up to 40% off VIEW COURSES

Back to top ↑
×

Nice one! You've added this to your cart