COMP CLOSED: ‘The Killing Code’ by Ellie Marney

Cover artwork of Ellie Marney’s ‘The Killing Code’ with the words Win This Book beside it

This week’s giveaway book is The Killing Code by bestselling Australian crime author Ellie Marney. It’s a historical mystery for fans of The Enigma Game and Last Night at the Telegraph Club, about a girl who risks everything to track down a vicious serial killer. We have three copies to be won.

Virginia, 1943: World War II is raging in Europe and on the Pacific front when Kit Sutherland is recruited to help the war effort as a codebreaker at Arlington Hall, a former girls' college now serving as the site of a secret US Signal Intelligence facility. But Kit is soon involved in another kind of fight: government girls are being brutally murdered in Washington DC, and when Kit stumbles onto a bloody homicide scene, she is drawn into the hunt for the killer.

To find the man responsible for the gruesome murders and bring him to justice, Kit joins forces with other female codebreakers at Arlington Hall: gossip queen Dottie Crockford, sharp-tongued intelligence maven Moya Kershaw, and cleverly resourceful Violet DuLac from the segregated codebreaking unit. But as the girls begin to work together and develop friendships and romance that they never expected, two things become clear: the murderer they're hunting is closing in on them, and Kit is hiding a dangerous secret.

This sounds like a rollicking wartime adventure – and to win one of the three copies, come up with your best NAME for a division of female wartime code breakers (e.g. “The Solver Sisters” – but better!). Our three favourite names will win a copy of this book.

ENTER USING THE FORM BELOW.

Entries close midday Monday 7 November 2022, Sydney/Melbourne time.

GOOD LUCK!

THIS COMPETITION HAS NOW CLOSED. THANKS FOR YOUR ENTRIES! WINNERS WILL BE CONTACTED BY EMAIL AND ANNOUNCED IN OUR NEWSLETTER.

Browse posts by category
Browse posts by category

Courses starting soon

Do you have a passion for writing? Save up to 40% off 50 courses SEE COURSES

×

Nice one! You've added this to your cart