SALE: Up to 40% off

Suzanne O’Sullivan

Suzanne O'Sullivan has been an editor and publisher for seventeen years, specialising in books for children and young adults.

She has worked in-house at Hachette, Walker Books and Scholastic. As a publisher, her credits include Jessica Townsend’s Nevermoor series, Rules of Summer and Cicada by Shaun Tan, The Bone Sparrow by Zana Fraillon, A.L. Tait’s Mapmaker Chronicles series, Hark! It’s Me, Ruby Lee! by Lisa Shanahan and Binny, Mick Elliott’s Squidge Dibley series, and many others. Many of these books won awards, many became bestsellers, and many achieved the greatest success possible for a kids’ book: becoming a child’s favourite.

She regularly takes part in writers’ conferences around the country, speaking on panels, conducting manuscript assessments and running workshops.

You can find her on Twitter @Suzanne_OS.

Some of the books Suzanne has worked on include:

Presenter for:

How to Write for Children and Young Adults
Learn how to grab young readers’ attention with clever characters, structure, dragons and the occasional bottom joke.
Creative Writing Stage 1
Want to write fiction? Want it to be amazing? Dive into a supportive environment of creativity, information and inspiration!
Writing Picture Books
Want to be the next big thing for little people? Learn the essentials to creating the perfect picture prose that will delight small folk every time.

About us

The Australian Writers’ Centre offers courses in creative writing, copywriting, freelance writing, business writing and much more. Our practical and industry-proven courses will help you gain confidence and meet your goals faster!

Contact us

Phone: (02) 9929 0088 Email: [email protected] Head office: Suite 3,
55 Lavender Street, Milsons Point NSW 2061

© 2021 Australian Writers' Centre | FAQs | Terms, conditions & privacy policy

Back to top ↑

Nice one! You've added this to your cart