2014 Queensland Literary Award Winners

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

From the press release:

And the winners are…

University of Queensland Fiction Book Award
Winner: The Narrow Road to the Deep North, Richard Flanagan

University of Queensland Non-Fiction Book Award
Winner: 1914: The Year the World Ended, Paul Ham

State Library of Queensland Poetry Collection – Judith Wright Calanthe Award
Winner: Earth Hour, David Malouf

University of Southern Queensland History Book Award
Winner: Broken Nation, Joan Beaumont

Australian Short Story Collection – Steele Rudd Award
Winner: Only the Animals, Ceridwen Dovey

Griffith University Young Adult Book Award
Winner: The Cracks in the Kingdom, Jaclyn Moriarty

Griffith University Children's Book Award
Joint Winners: Refuge, Jackie French
Rules of Summer, Shaun Tan

Emerging Queensland Author Manuscript Award
Winner: We Come From Saltwater People, Cathy McLennan

Unpublished Indigenous Writer – David Unaipon Award
Winner: It’s Not Just Black and White, Lesley & Tammy Williams

The Courier-Mail People’s Choice Queensland Book of the Year
Winner: How to do a Liver Transplant: Stories from my Surgical Life, Kellee Slater

More information.

Browse posts by category
Browse posts by category

Courses starting soon

About us

The Australian Writers’ Centre offers courses in creative writing, freelance writing, business writing, blogging and much more. Our practical and industry-proven courses will help you gain confidence and meet your goals faster!

Contact us

Phone: (02) 9929 0088 Email: [email protected] Head office: Suite 3,
55 Lavender Street, Milsons Point NSW 2061

© 2021 Australian Writers' Centre | FAQs | Terms, conditions & privacy policy


Back to top ↑

Nice one! You've added this to your cart