Enter now: The 2021 Woollahra Digital Literary Awards

Do you produce written works in a digital format, e.g. ebooks, online essays, or more? This opportunity is for you!

The 2021 Woollahra Digital Literary Awards are now open and the prize pool is $7,500.

There are prizes in the following categories: Fiction, Non-fiction, Poetry, and, according to the press release, a new category for Digital Innovation.

Previous winners of the Digital Literary Awards include: The Final Boys by Peter Polites (Fiction), Amanda Tink’s A History of Reading (Non-fiction), and Where I Am Not by Omar Sakr (Poetry).

Acting Manager for Woollahra Libraries, Corinna Pierce said, “We are pleased to be able to offer our continued support to Australian writers, and thrilled to have seen a significant increase in entries to the Award since its launch. We look forward to many more inventive and compelling submissions in 2021”.

We’re delighted to see that one of the judges of the 2021 Awards is our very own AWC presenter, Margaret Morgan.

Who is eligible to enter?

It’s open to all Australian residents aged 16 and over. The published work must have originated online or be in electronic form and have been published in the last two years.

Key dates you need to know

Entries close on 30 August 2021 with the shortlist announced on 5 November 2021. The Award Presentation will take place on 27 November 2021.

To find out more and to enter, visit the Woollahra Libraries website.


Browse posts by category
Browse posts by category

Courses starting soon

Do you have a passion for writing? Save up to 40% off 50 courses SEE COURSES


Nice one! You've added this to your cart