The Nib Waverley Library Award for Literature 2015

Calling all fiction and non-fiction writers! The 2015 Nib Waverley Library Award for Literature is now open.

From the Waverley Council website:

This Award is organised by Waverley Council, with generous support from the Friends of Waverley Library, and other community partners including Gertrude & Alice Bookshop/Cafe, Wentworth Courier, Eastside Radio, Mark Moran Vaucluse and Bondi Icebergs

The Nib Award offers an annual winner’s prize of $20,000, six shortlisted prizes of $1,000 each, and a People's Choice prize of $1,000. In addition a special one off World War 1 Centenary Literary Prize of $2,000 will also be awarded in 2015.

This prestigious Award recognises and rewards excellence in literary research, and is the only national literary award to be developed and run by a local council.

It has been won by some of Australia’s finest established and emerging writers including Barry Hill, Helen Garner, Delia Falconer, Christopher Koch, Andrew Tink and Gideon Haigh.

The Nib Award is one of a few national awards to offer a People’s Choice category where the community is encouraged to vote for their favourite author.
Whilst a national award, the Nib boasts strong Waverley community ties and fervent local support.

For further information about the Award or partnering opportunities, please contact Denis Moore, Nib Project Manager on 9386 7709 or email [email protected]

You can also visit the Waverley Council website for more detail.
The award closes 17 July 2015.

Browse posts by category
Browse posts by category

Courses starting soon

Do you have a passion for writing? Save up to 40% off 50 courses SEE COURSES


Nice one! You've added this to your cart