COMP CLOSED: ‘Six Minutes’ by Petronella McGovern

This week we have three copies to give away of Six Minutes the debut novel by AWC alumna Petronella McGovern. Petronella completed a number of AWC courses while writing this book, including the Write Your Novel program and Anatomy of a Crime: How to Write About Murder.

Described as an “unputdownable thriller” for fans of Liane Moriarty and Caroline Overington, if you were gripped watching The Cry, you’ll be hooked on Six Minutes. Here’s a taste:

How can a child disappear from under the care of four playgroup mums?
One Thursday morning, Lexie Parker dashes to the shop for biscuits, leaving Bella in the safe care of the other mums in the playgroup.
Six minutes later, Bella is gone.
What happened in those six minutes and where is Bella?
The clock is ticking…

This gripping novel will keep you guessing to the very last twist. And to win one of the copies, simply tell us (in 25 words or fewer) what takes YOU six minutes to do? Serious, funny – we don’t mind. If your entry is one of our favourite three entries, you will win a copy of this book for your collection!

ENTER USING THE FORM BELOW.

Entries close midday Monday 8 July 2019, Sydney/Melbourne time.

THIS COMPETITION HAS NOW CLOSED. THANKS FOR YOUR ENTRIES. WINNERS WILL BE CONTACTED BY EMAIL AND ANNOUNCED IN OUR NEWSLETTER.


Comments