COMP CLOSED: ‘Six Minutes’ by Petronella McGovern

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

This week we have three copies to give away of Six Minutes the debut novel by AWC alumna Petronella McGovern. Petronella completed a number of AWC courses while writing this book, including the Write Your Novel program and Anatomy of a Crime: How to Write About Murder.

Described as an “unputdownable thriller” for fans of Liane Moriarty and Caroline Overington, if you were gripped watching The Cry, you'll be hooked on Six Minutes. Here’s a taste:

How can a child disappear from under the care of four playgroup mums?
One Thursday morning, Lexie Parker dashes to the shop for biscuits, leaving Bella in the safe care of the other mums in the playgroup.
Six minutes later, Bella is gone.
What happened in those six minutes and where is Bella?
The clock is ticking…

This gripping novel will keep you guessing to the very last twist. And to win one of the copies, simply tell us (in 25 words or fewer) what takes YOU six minutes to do? Serious, funny – we don’t mind. If your entry is one of our favourite three entries, you will win a copy of this book for your collection!

ENTER USING THE FORM BELOW.

Entries close midday Monday 8 July 2019, Sydney/Melbourne time.

THIS COMPETITION HAS NOW CLOSED. THANKS FOR YOUR ENTRIES. WINNERS WILL BE CONTACTED BY EMAIL AND ANNOUNCED IN OUR NEWSLETTER.

Browse posts by category

Courses starting soon

About us

The Australian Writers’ Centre offers courses in creative writing, freelance writing, business writing, blogging and much more. Our practical and industry-proven courses will help you gain confidence and meet your goals faster!

Contact us

Phone: (02) 9929 0088
Email: courses@writerscentre.com.au
Head office: Suite 3, 55 Lavender Street, Milsons Point NSW 2061

© 2020 Australian Writers' Centre | FAQs | Terms, conditions & privacy policy

GET OUR FREE WEEKLY NEWSLETTER – WITH WRITING TIPS, COMPETITIONS AND MORE! YES PLEASE!

Back to top ↑
×

Nice one! You've added this to your cart