SALE: Up to 40% off

2016 Ned Kelly Awards shortlist announced

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

The Australian Crime Writers Association recently announced their shortlist for the 2016 Ned Kelly Awards for best in Australian crime writing. We were thrilled to spot a couple of familiar faces among the acclaimed authors. Candice Fox, our amazing presenter of our How to Write About Murder course, is up for her THIRD Nelly Kelly Award, with her novel Fall. And AWC Life Writing graduate, Rebecca Poulson has been shortlisted in Best True Crime for her memoir Killing Love. We are so proud of these two talented writers!

From the Australian Crime Writers Association website:

The Ned Kelly Awards are Australia's oldest and most prestigious prizes honouring our crime fiction and true crime writing. Our judging panels are made up of bookseller, book industry luminaries, readers, critics, reviewers and commentators.

The 2016 shortlists are:

Best Fiction

Best True Crime

Best First Fiction

Browse posts by category
Browse posts by category

Courses starting soon

About us

The Australian Writers’ Centre offers courses in creative writing, copywriting, freelance writing, business writing and much more. Our practical and industry-proven courses will help you gain confidence and meet your goals faster!

Contact us

Phone: (02) 9929 0088 Email: [email protected] Head office: Suite 3,
55 Lavender Street, Milsons Point NSW 2061

© 2021 Australian Writers' Centre | FAQs | Terms, conditions & privacy policy

Back to top ↑

Nice one! You've added this to your cart