SALE: Up to 40% off

AWC presenter Sue Whiting highly commended in The 21st Davitt Awards

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print

The Sisters in Crime’s 21st Davitt Awards winners have been announced and we are positively chuffed that AWC presenter Sue Whiting has been highly commended for her book The Book of Chance in the Best Children’s Crime Novel category.

From the media release, Sue said: “The Book of Chance was inspired by a true crime that took place in 1998 but wasn’t solved until 2017. As the story unfolded in the world media, I started to wonder about how the young victim at the centre of the crime would cope with the realisation that her whole life had been a lie. And it was this wonderment that led me to creating the character of Chance Callahan and the novel The Book of Chance.”

We are thrilled for Sue – congratulations!

Now, onto the winners.

You can watch the ceremony on the Davitt Award’s YouTube channel or read more about all the winners on the Sisters In Crime website.

Browse posts by category
Browse posts by category

Courses starting soon

About us

The Australian Writers’ Centre offers courses in creative writing, copywriting, freelance writing, business writing and much more. Our practical and industry-proven courses will help you gain confidence and meet your goals faster!

Contact us

Phone: (02) 9929 0088 Email: [email protected] Head office: Suite 3,
55 Lavender Street, Milsons Point NSW 2061
Back to top ↑

Nice one! You've added this to your cart