Nick Earls

Nick Earls is the author of 26 published books for adults, teenagers and children. Two of his novels – 48 Shades of Brown and Perfect Skin – have been adapted into feature films, and five novels – After January, 48 Shades of Brown, Zigzag StreetPerfect Skin and The True Story Of Butterfish – have been adapted into stage plays. Nick was won numerous awards, including the UK’s Betty Trask Award in 1998, the Children’s Book Council of Australia Book of the Year Award for older readers in 2000, and Australian Comedy Award in 2003, and was listed in the US-based Kirkus Reviews book of the year for 2004.

His books have been published internationally in several languages and appeared on bestseller lists in Australia and the UK.

His latest project is the novella series Wisdom Tree – five novellas published at monthly intervals between May and September 2016. The Australian described it as “one of the most ambitious projects being undertaken in Australian publishing” and New Zealand magazine North & South called the first novella in the series “the most perfect novella in the history of the form”.

Twitter: @nickearls

Nick teaches Fiction Writing Masterclass.

Some of Nick's books include:

Presenter for:

About us

The Australian Writers’ Centre offers courses in creative writing, freelance writing, business writing, blogging and much more. Our practical and industry-proven courses will help you gain confidence and meet your goals faster!

Contact us

Phone: (02) 9929 0088 Email: Head office: Suite 3,
55 Lavender Street, Milsons Point NSW 2061

© 2020 Australian Writers' Centre | FAQs | Terms, conditions & privacy policy

SALE: Up to 40% off until 30 November VIEW COURSES

Back to top ↑

Nice one! You've added this to your cart